Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (20)

Prom Night review

Posted : 2 years, 11 months ago on 23 November 2014 03:59 (A review of Prom Night)

a good slasher that imitates Halloween a lot both good and bad. i will say for the first time in a while i had no idea who was killing everyone until the end


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Maniac review

Posted : 2 years, 11 months ago on 19 November 2014 08:23 (A review of Maniac)

its ok but nothing to write home about except for some truly grizzly and brutal bloody special effect, some of tom savini best


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mother's Day review

Posted : 3 years ago on 30 September 2014 02:55 (A review of Mother's Day)

this film makes me have 2 mind in assessing it

good:
its nice to see adults as the main character instead of kids making this seem more like it could happen to anyone. the gore effect are wonderfully cheesy and low budget and i can say i enjoyed how our main characters transformed into something unexpected by the end.

BAD!!!.
this film suffer from being both unoriginal and really despicably tasteless. this film is a Texas chainsaw massicure ripoff with a few quick references to Friday the 13th (ironic since it was filmed on the same lake at the same time). however the effects are not as gritty as either and the villains aren't as good either. the villains are completely clones of the ones from Texas chainsaw massicure except they took away the main feachers of each. lastly there is a scene only about 8 minutes long that made me completely sick (and i sat through both the saw and hostel series fine) lastly the ending is pathetically sequel begging and i don't think i would ever want to visit this again.

i can understand why this has gotten a cult status but unfortunately i will not be joining it. the film has balls about what it is doing but it also has things i cant forgive in a horror movie
shameless ripoff (up to stealing scenes), rape, needing less pain, and unsatisfying conclusion, cant recommend


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Leatherface: The Texas Chainsaw Massacre III review

Posted : 3 years ago on 30 September 2014 12:40 (A review of Leatherface: The Texas Chainsaw Massacre III)

better than the second one but not as good as the first. very Hollywood and feels like somethings missing


0 comments, Reply to this entry

New Year's Evil review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 6 June 2014 09:04 (A review of New Year's Evil)

bears more resemblance to Peeping Tom than Halloween but it is deferentially a cult classic. certain elements are good but everything else is not memorable.

worth at most 1 viewing but only if you are fed up with Peeping Tom


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Schizoid review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 6 June 2014 07:40 (A review of Schizoid)

this a movie that if your with a bunch of friend you might have fun making fun of it but other than that it not great

predictable, slow and at time silly with bad editing and wasted actors including a young Christopher Lloyd


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Terror Train review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 6 June 2014 06:27 (A review of Terror Train)

surprisingly another twisted slasher film that is able to keep the tone all the way through.

neither the trailer or the poster does this justice. watch it


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Christmas Evil review

Posted : 3 years, 4 months ago on 24 May 2014 05:34 (A review of Christmas Evil)

definitely a surprise gem, go watch it and enjoy. only a couple scenes where the music doesn't work and the a couple scenes that made me scratch my head with confusion.

its great but not perfect


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Boogey Man review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 23 May 2014 07:47 (A review of The Boogey Man)

this is a slasher with an identity crisis.

the beginning is good and the set up is brilliant but as it continues it starts to unravel great set up and the reveal is beyond stupid”


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Boogey Man review

Posted : 3 years, 5 months ago on 23 May 2014 07:47 (A review of The Boogey Man)

this is a slasher with an idententy crisis.

the beginning is good and the set up is brilliant but as it continues it starts to unravle great set up and the reveal is beyond stupid


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block